Interested in joining a committee?

Please Click Here to express your interest via email to the Golden Horseshoe CCI Administrator.

COMMITTEES


Communications Committee

Board Liaison / Committee Chair: Carole Booth - carole.booth@sympatico.ca

Members: 
Ed Keenleyside - ekeenleyside@gmail.com
Colin Ogg, Maple Ridge - cogg@mrcm.ca
Bill Clark - Bill_Clark1@outlook.com
Elaine Edwards - Elaine.edwards@wilsonblanchard.com
Karen Coulter - karen9754@icloud.com  

 

Roles & Responsibilities
  1. Promotion and marketing of Golden Horseshoe Chapter of the Canadian Condominium Institute
  2. Production of quarterly Condo News Magazine
  3. Development of Website
  4. Development of Press Releases
  5. Selection of Condo of the Year Recipient

Education Committee

Board Liaison: Richard Elia - richard@elia.org
Committee Chair: Dan Martis - dmartis@morrisonhershfield.com

Members:
Maria Desforges - maria@jwcondo.com
Carole Booth - carole.booth@sympatico.ca
Jennifer Hogan - Jennifer.hogan@pretiumanderson.com
Judy Hunter - Judyhunter200@gmail.com
Ed Keenleyside - ekeenleyside@gmail.com
Bilal Mirza - mirzab@simpsonwigle.com
Karen Boux - bouxrcm@gmail.com
Paul Nelson - Pnelson1941@hotmail.com
John MacLeod - jmacleod@keymanagement.com
Sally-Anne Dooman - Sally.dooman@wilsonblanchard.com

Roles & Responsibilities
  1. Review and improvement of Chapter education programs
  2. Development and recommendation of educational policies and programs

External Relations Committee

Board Liaison / Committee Chair: Joe Gaetan - joegcci@gmail.com

Members:
Carole Booth - carole.booth@sympatico.ca
Ed Keenleyside - ekeenleyside@gmail.com
Terra Droham - terra@huberwindowcleaning.com
Christopher Jaglowitz - Chris.jaglowitz@gmalaw.ca

Roles & Responsibilities
  1. Develop contacts with Provincial and Federal Governments 
  2. Meet with Provincial and Federal Governments to advance the objectives of the CCI-GHC
  3. Develop contacts in the Condominium field for the advancement of CCI-GHC
  4. Liaise with other industry Associations with the same goals and objectives

Finance Committee

Committee Chair: Tony Gatto - tony@gatto.ca

Members: 
Maria Durdan - durdanm@simpsonwigle.com
Vicki Wilson - vicki@blrcpa.ca
Michelle Joy - Michelle.joy@wilsonblanchard.com

Roles & Responsibilities
  1. To oversee the monthly financial statements and yearly review
  2. Develop financial policies

Governance/Policy Committee

Board Liaison / Committee Chair: Ed Keenleyside ekeenleyside@gmail.com

Members: 
Carole Booth - carole.booth@sympatico.ca
Joseph (Joe) Gaetan - joegcci@gmail.com
Deborah Howden - Deborah.howden@shibleyrighton.com

Roles & Responsibilities
  1. Review and development of policies and bylaws to maintain consistency of Golden Horseshoe Chapter of the Canadian Condominium Institute
  2. Recommend and implement new policies or direction

Membership/Marketing/Social Media Committee

Board Liaison: Gail Cote, gail@pmguild.ca 
Committee Chair: Sergio Laudisio - Sergio.laudisio@wsp.com

Members:
Colin Ogg - cogg@mrcm.ca
Rick Malda - rick@arizonaoutdoorsolutions.ca
Bill Clark - Bill_Clark1@outlook.com
Howard Sheppard - Wettech.sheepard@gmail.com
Jim Van Iderstine - Jim.vaniderstine@bell.net
Peter Prior - pjmprior@yahoo.ca
Toby Park - contact@parkgroupofcompanies.com

Roles & Responsibilities
  1. Review and recommend approval of all new members
  2. Review and commend and monitor members who obtain the ACCI and FCCI designations and award the Distinguished Service Award
  3. Increase membership and maintain existing members by providing more services and assistance
  4. Survey members and provide regular membership updates
  5. Responsible for all social media

Professional & Business Partners Committee

Board Liaison: Kevin Shaw - Kevin.shaw@cioncoulter.com
Committee Chair: Ryan Griffiths - Ryan.griffiths@cwbmaxium.com

Members:
Wayne Arthurs - wayne@whitehillresidential.com
Stephanie Sutherland - stephanie.lee.sutherland@gmail.com
Craig McMillan - cmcmillan@mrcm.ca
Patrick Greco - pgreco@shibleyrighton.com
Shaun McCartney - shaunm@svmoakvilledr.com
Gail Cote - gail@pmguild.ca
Matt White - matt@danasylandscaping.com
Terra Droham - terra@huberwindowcleaning.com
Suzanne Pestano - suzannep@gelderman.com
Justin Deboer - justin@skylinecontracting.ca

Roles & Responsibilities
  1. To add value to existing members
  2. To increase Professional and Business Partners
  3. Membership Awareness
Mission 

To Promote and Grow a Network of Trusted Professionals for the Benefit of all CCI Members.


Ron Danks Award Committee

Members:
Maria Durdan - durdanm@simpsonwigle.com
Nathan Helder - nhelder@gelderman.com

Roles & Responsibilities
  1. Review nominations for Ron Danks Award and make recommendation to the Board for approval

 


Share |

© 2020 Golden Horseshoe Chapter of the Canadian Condominium Institute
Box 37, Burlington, ON Canada L7R 3X8
Tel. 905-631-0124 or 1-844-631-0124 Email admin@cci-ghc.ca