Interested in joining a committee?

Please Click Here to express your interest via email to the Golden Horseshoe CCI Administrator.

 

COMMITTEES

 


Communications Committee
view details +/-


Co-Chairs: Carole Booth - carole.booth@sympatico.ca and Mark Willis-O’Connor - mark@mgbwlaw.com
Editor: Glynne Richard - gx_richard@bell.net

Members: 
Maria Desforges - Maria@jwcondo.com
Maria Finoro - mariaf@mfproperty.com
Leasa Galeckas - lg@sandersonmanagement.com
David Heska - david.heska@wspgroup.com
Sara Hicks - sarah@mfproperty.com
Evan Holt - EHolt@rcllp.ca
Michelle Kelly - MKelly@rcllp.ca 
Corey Sargeant - tcsargeant@g3propertysolutions.com
Andrew Westrick - awestrick@gelderman.com
Jeremy Woodland - jwoodland@firstonsite.ca

* The Golden Horseshoe Communications Committee is operated jointly with the Grand River Chapter Communications Committee.
Roles & Responsibilities
  1. Promotion and marketing of Golden Horseshoe Chapter of the Canadian Condominium Institute
  2. Production of quarterly Condo News Magazine
  3. Development of Website
  4. Development of Press Releases
  5. Selection of Condo of the Year Recipient

Education Committee
view details +/-

Chair: Dan Martis - dmartis@morrisonhershfield.com

Members:
Maria Durdan - durdanm@simpsonwigle.com
Maria Desforges - maria@jwcondo.com
Carole Booth - carole.booth@sympatico.ca
Richard Elia - richard@elia.org
Jennifer Hogan - jennifer.hogan@pretiumanderson.com
Judy Hunter - judyhunter200@gmail.com
Ed Keenleyside - ekeenleyside@gmail.com

Roles & Responsibilities
  1. Review and improvement of Chapter education programs
  2. Development and recommendation of educational policies and programs

Finance Committee
view details +/-

Chair: Tony Gatto - tony@gatto.ca

Members: 
Peter Webb - peter@pmguild.ca
Nathan Helder - nhelder@gelderman.com
Sand McLeod mcleodsg@halisp.net

Roles & Responsibilities
  1. To oversee the monthly financial statements and yearly review
  2. Develop financial policies

Governance/Policy Committee
view details +/-

Chair: Ed Keenleyside  ekeenleyside@gmail.com

Members: 

Carole Booth – carole.booth@sympatico.ca
Joseph (Joe) Gaetan – mohjoe45@gmail.com

Roles & Responsibilities
  1. Review and development of policies and bylaws to maintain consistency of Golden Horseshoe Chapter of the Canadian Condominium Institute
  2. Recommend and implement new programs or direction

Membership, Social Media and Marketing Committee
view details +/-

Chair: Gail Cote, gail.cote@wilsonblanchard.com
Board Liaison: John MacLeod - jmacleod@keymangement.ca

Members:

Howard Sheppard - wettech.sheppard@gmail.com
Kelly Gencel – Kelly.gencel@wilsonblanchard.com
David Corbett - david.corbett@FirstOntario.com
Sergio Laudisio - Sergio.Laudisio@wsp.com
Jim Van Iderstine - jvaniderstine@cogeco.ca
Peter Prior - pjmprior@yahoo.ca

Roles & Responsibilities
  1. Review and recommend approval of all new members
  2. Review and commend and monitor members who obtain the ACCI and FCCI designations and award the Distinguished Service Award
  3. Increase membership and maintain existing members by providing more services and assistance
  4. Survey members and provide regular membership updates
  5. Responsible for all social media

Professional & Business Partners' Committee
view details +/-

Chair: Ryan Griffiths - ryan.griffiths@cwbmaxium.com

Members:
Stephanie Sutherland - ssutherland@mgbwlaw.com
Craig McMillan - CMcMillan@mrcm.ca
Gregg Vandenberg - gregg@danasylandscaping.com
Steven Hill - steven@whitehillresidential.com
Kevin Shaw - kevin.Shaw@cioncoulter.com
Patrick Greco - pgreco@shibleyrighton.com
Shaun McCartney - shaunm@svmoakvilledr.com
Gail Cote - gail.cote@wilsonblanchard.com

Roles & Responsibilities
  1. To add value to existing members
  2. To increase Professional and Business Partners
  3. Membership Awareness
Mission 

To Promote and Grow a Network of Trusted Professionals for the Benefit of all CCI Members.


Ron Danks Award Committee
view details +/-
 

Members:
Maria Durdan - durdanm@simpsonwigle.com
Nathan Helder - nhelder@gelderman.com

Roles & Responsibilities
  1. Review nominations for Ron Danks Award and make recommendation to the Board for approval

 

Share |

© 2018 Golden Horseshoe Chapter of the Canadian Condominium Institute
Box 37, Burlington, ON Canada L7R 3X8
Tel. 905-631-0124 or 1-844-631-0124 Email admin@cci-ghc.ca