Interested in joining a committee?

Please Click Here to express your interest via email to the Golden Horseshoe CCI Administrator.

 

COMMITTEES

 


Communications Committee
view details +/-

Chair: Michelle Kelly - michelle@sutherlandkelly.com
Co-Chairs: Carole Booth - carole.booth@sympatico.ca and Mark Willis-O’Connor - mark@mgbwlaw.com
Co-Editors of CondoNews: Maria Mavrikkou - mmavrikkou@cklegal.ca and Michelle Kelly - michelle@sutherlandkelly.com

Members: 
Maria Desforges - Maria@jwcondo.com
Maria Finoro - mariaf@mfproperty.com
Leasa Galeckas - lg@sandersonmanagement.com
Gray Joynt - gjoynt@sanderson.com
Meghan MacDonald - MMacDonald@rcllp.ca
Judith Monghent - judithmonghent@gmail.com
Janice Pfaff - jpfaff@homewoodhealth.com  
Gabriela Schryver - gabriela@centralerin.com

* The Golden Horseshoe Communications Committee is operated jointly with the Grand River Chapter Communications Committee.
Roles & Responsibilities
  1. Promotion and marketing of Golden Horseshoe Chapter of the Canadian Condominium Institute
  2. Production of quarterly Condo News Magazine
  3. Development of Website
  4. Development of Press Releases
  5. Selection of Condo of the Year Recipient

Education Committee
view details +/-

Chair: Dan Martis - dmartis@morrisonhershfield.com

Members:
Maria Durdan - durdanm@simpsonwigle.com
Maria Desforges - maria@jwcondo.com
Carole Booth - carole.booth@sympatico.ca
Richard Elia - richard@elia.org
Jennifer Hogan - jennifer.hogan@pretiumanderson.com
Judy Hunter - judyhunter200@gmail.com
Ed Keenleyside - ekeenleyside@gmail.com

Roles & Responsibilities
  1. Review and improvement of Chapter education programs
  2. Development and recommendation of educational policies and programs

Finance Committee
view details +/-

Chair: Tony Gatto - tony@gatto.ca

Members: 
Peter Webb - peter@pmguild.ca
Nathan Helder - nhelder@gelderman.com
Sand McLeod​mcleodsg@halisp.net

Roles & Responsibilities
  1. To oversee the monthly financial statements and yearly review
  2. Develop financial policies

Governance/Policy Committee
view details +/-

Chair: Courtney Cartmill - courtney.cartmill@wilsonblanchard.com

Members: 
Samantha Bright - samantha.bright@wilsonblanchard.com
Carole Booth - carole.booth@sympatico.ca
K.C. Wysynski - wysynskik@simpsonwigle.com
Ed Keeleyside - ekeenleyside@gmail.com
Barb McDougall - bmcdougall@sandersonmanagement.com
 

Roles & Responsibilities
  1. Review and development of policies and bylaws to maintain consistency of Golden Horseshoe Chapter of the Canadian Condominium Institute
  2. Recommend and implement new programs or direction

Membership, Social Media and Marketing Committee
view details +/-

Chair: John MacLeod - jmacleod@keymangement.ca

Members:
David Corbett - david.corbett@FirstOntario.com
James Armstrong - jarmstrong@edisonengineers.ca
Bill Clark - Bill_Clark1@outlook.com
Jim Van Iderstine - jvaniderstine@cogeco.ca

Roles & Responsibilities
  1. Review and recommend approval of all new members
  2. Review and commend and monitor members who obtain the ACCI and FCCI designations and award the Distinguished Service Award
  3. Increase membership and maintain existing members by providing more services and assistance
  4. Survey members and provide regular membership updates
  5. Responsible for all social media

Professional & Business Partners' Committee
view details +/-

Chair: Ryan Griffiths - ryan.griffiths@cwbmaxium.com

Members:
Stephanie Sutherland - stephanie@sutherlandkelly.com
Christopher Davidson - christopher.davidson@millergroup.ca
Gregg Vandenberg - gregg@danasylandscaping.com
Laurie Hebblethwaite - laurie@remyeng.com
Patrick Greco - pgreco@millerthompson.com
Shaun McCartney - shaunm@svmoakvilledr.com

Roles & Responsibilities
  1. To add value to existing members
  2. To increase Professional and Business Partners
  3. Membership Awareness
Mission 

To Promote and Grow a Network of Trusted Professionals for the Benefit of all CCI Members.


Ron Danks Award Committee
view details +/-
 

Members:
Maria Durdan - durdanm@simpsonwigle.com
Nathan Helder - nhelder@gelderman.com

Roles & Responsibilities
  1. Review nominations for Ron Danks Award and make recommendation to the Board for approval

 

Share |

© 2017 Golden Horseshoe Chapter of the Canadian Condominium Institute
Box 37, Burlington, ON Canada L7R 3X8
Tel. 905-631-0124 or 1-844-631-0124 Email admin@cci-ghc.ca